top of page

First Attempt at flatpack...


This was my first attempt to make flatpack, our new project that consist on making a 2.5D space, which is basically fake 3D. Our objective is to have a foreground, middle ground and a background and create a parallax. At the beginning I was not quite sure how parallax works or how to make one, and making my first attempt helped me a lot to understand how it works. There were some observations on the video that can help me make it more realistic and better.


- The church at the end should move way slower.

- Try replacing the church with a background of a city or just cloud, to make it look as if is a hill.

- The white building in the right should be more darker because of the way the sun is. (behind our right shoulder)

- The white building in the right, there's something wrong with the perspective

- Add some trees in the right side so the match the shadows in the left

- Make the sky still

- The castle in the end left top corner should be brighter due to the sun pointing to it.


After this observations, hopefully my first trial should be looking a lot nicer, I am currently working on adding this changes and see what else can I add to make it look believable.


Any more suggestions?








Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me​
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page