top of page

Using Time Lapse


Months ago I've been getting really intrigue about time lapse videos, I've seen it in movies, videos, commercials and even on tv shows. I never had the opportunity to try to make one or help making one until today. Yesterday we finished our VFX Term 1, so I have a lot of free time now and decided to go out there and shoot some videos. I've been researching about it a little bit but never try doing it. First of all I think it was very awkward just put the camera in there press record and just be standing in there, but what I discover is that people get more nervous when they are in front of a camera, nobody asked me what was I doing, and nobody started messing around in front of the camera, everyone just kept walking. Another thing I learned was that when doing time lapse, there are 2 ways, shooting a video, or take a lot of picture and then put them together. I think just taking a video and then speed it up it is way easier than talking tons of pictures and putting them later together. I used Premiere Pro to edit the video and this was just because I am just starting to learn how to use it and I think the best way to learn is trying it out.


There is my video and I hope you like it!









Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me​
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page