top of page

District 9


Today we watch District 9, one of the first movies to use Nuke's 3D capabilities. I didn't like this movie because of the story, it probably not my type of movies, but the VFX on it I must accept were very good done and they made the job. One of the things it disgusts me are the aliens. I personally hate insects and especially those that look nasty, and the job they did with the aliens it was great because they looked real, all the detail and movement it was precised. Also they used Nuke's 3D Capabilities and to be one of the first movies to have it, it wasn't as bad as any would think. During a behind the scenes and research, I was looking at how the movie was done. They used motion capture for most of the aliens and then just added the aliens with the info. they had. Going back to what I said about not liking the movie, I might just don't like the ending but when I think about the whole movie and that basically is the story of aliens that are stranded in earth and humans want to get rid of them, but in the process Wikus, the main character get infected with some black liquid and slowly is turning into one of them. The ending particularly I dislike because in my opinion I think it is left widely open and with many questions.

In my honest opinion I think people should watch the movie for the VFX purposes but for entertainment I think it might be very strong and disgusting for many people.













Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me​
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page