top of page

Hayes Davidson


Today we had the pleasure of knowing Neil Hughes. He has work on The Mill, Cinesite but he moved from movies to on of the most successful Architectural Visualization companies, Hayes Davidson. First of all what is Architectural Visualization, basically is presenting an idea of the final product in real world. For example, the image above, is a new building being constructed in New York City, but thanks to the work of Hayes Davidson people can actually see how the building is going to look in the city. For me, this is a totally new approach to VFX because people are used to see VFX only in movies when there are many industries in the search for VFX. My first approach would be movies but after having Neil talking to us about their work it helps me open my search and consider going into Architectural Visualization.

Before the lecture I went into their website to check them out and see what type of work they are doing and it blew my mind, seeing all those designs brought to life, and actually being there next to other existing buildings is incredible. Even there were times where I couldn't say which one was real and which was a visualization.


It was truly an amazing talk and I am really eager to enter and experiment into this type of VFX.


























Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me​
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page